Hi, I have a question about updating Puro, (e.g., You have version 184.108.40.206 installed. Update to 220.127.116.11.).
If I update, will I lose any customizations I/we have made? You have helped me make a couple of customizations, and I do not want to lose them. (Site Title not showing with an image, and some responsive tweaks for that.)
When WordPress themes update they completely overwrite all of their own files. The theme folder is replaced with the new version. Any content added, settings saved or Custom CSS saved in a Custom CSS plugin is safely stored in the database. However, any edits you’ve made via Appearance > Editor or via FTP to the theme files directly will be overwritten and lost.